April’s Platform Challenge


I am doing the MNINB April Platform challenge — working to stay focused on my writing while building my online presence. This is a challenge! So far, I have managed to keep up, but some other things in my life have fallen through the cracks: writing a textbook, going to the gym, video games…eating…

Anyway, what follows is a list of blogs maintained by others doing the challenge, read, comment, support the efforts of writers! At some point (I am hopeful, in the not too distant future), some of these amazing writers will be doing guest blogs for me.

Kirra Antrobus: http://kirraantrobus.blogspot.com

Silvia Barlaam (Sil Bar) – http://deadmachinery.wordpress.com

Rebecca Barray: Becca’s Blog – http://www.RebeccaBarray.blogspot.com

Kim Bussey: http://purrfect0tale.lifeblog.com

Dana Dampier: Crazy,poetic life http://dana-mycrazylife.blogspot.com

Jeannine Everett: http://www.mobyjoecafe.wordpress.com

April Galloway: http://melodypearson.com

Andrew Kreider:  http://thepenguinpoet.blogspot.com

Monique C. Liddle: http://www.bendsintheroad.com

Emily E. McGee: http://www.onetrailingspouse.com

Lauren Miller: http://www.laurenmillerbooks.com

Veronica Roth: http://veronicaroth.com

Lori Sailiata (pen name Lara Britt): Writing Space http://www.larabritt.com

Janice Sheridan (Jlynn Sheridan): http://writingonthesun.wordpress.com

Amanda Socci: http://socciwriter.blogspot.com

Kris Swanguarin: http://milkofmoonlight.wordpress.com

Ivy’s Blog UnscriptedLife www.unscriptedlife.com

Michelle’s Blog: www.mapoetpoems.blogspot.com

Donna Sisler: www.fullmeasureofjoy.blogspot.com

Kelly’s Blog: www.thisismentalserious.blogspot.com

De Jackson’s Blog: http://whimsygizmo.wordpress.com/

Veggie Val: www.goingveggie.com/wordpress/

Brooke Ryter’s Blog: http://www.swthink.blogspot.com

Brooke Ryter’s Website: http://brookeryter.weebly.com/

Joy’s Book Blog: http://www.joyweesemoll.com/

Khara’s Blog: http://www.ourlostjungle.blogspot.com

Kiril Kundurazieff: Musings of a Mad Macedonian: http://www.madmacedonian.com

Kiril’s Cats (Mr. Nikita & Miss Elvira): Meowsings of an Opinionated Pussycat – http://www.opinionatedpussycat.com

Linda Hatton: http://whatnotshop.blogspot.com/

Linda Hatton’s Mouse Tales Press Blog: http://mousetalespress.blogspot.com/

Kasie Whitener’s Life on Clemson Road http://lifeonclemsonroad.blogspot.com

Claudia Karabaic Sargent: http://ckswarriorqueen.wordpress.com/

Mary Lou Dickson:  http://dicksonimages.com/ & http://maryloudickson.wordpress.com/

Melanie Marttila, Writerly Goodness: http://www.melaniemarttila.ca/

Sopphey, Sopphey Says: http://sopphey.onimpression.com

Through the Eyes of Meena Rose: http://meenarose.wordpress.com/

Mel Jones’ Mel’s Madness, Who Needs Fiction?: https://melwalshjones.wordpress.com/

Mary Pfeiffer: http://www.marypf.com/marypf/Blog/Blog.html

Blyth McManus: http://blythmcmanus.blogspot.com

Bonnie Vesely: http://justventurescoaching.com

Michelle Reynoso – My Writing Life: http://www.michellereynoso.blogspot.com

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “April’s Platform Challenge

  1. This is great, Mel! Thanks for mentioning my blogs. Also, I wanted to thank you for “introducing” me to Google Calendar. I think this is just what I needed for my editorial calendar! Yay!

  2. This is my first visit to your sblog…and got here looking for what…you guessed it…
    MNINB, meant…sigh Big SIGH. Bob’s blog won’t take my password…no matter how I’ve tried over the all most last year, but I have been trying to keep up the best I can with the platform challenges.
    Thanks for the list above…will surely refer back to it.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine
    http://www.Siggiofmaine.wordpress.com

Comments are closed.